Wyoming Colleges and Universities

With its rolling plains, giant peaks, the Big Horn Mountains, the Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, Wyoming is a paradise of outdoor recreational wonders, including camping, hiking, rafting, fishing, wildlife viewing, and skiing destinations. The state's largest city with 55,000 residents is Cheyenne, located in Laramie County. Casper, located in the state's oil producing region, is the second-largest city with 51,000 people. Cheyenne is the state capital, and is also known as the region's railroad and rodeo center, replete with saloons, Wild West festivals, and the Nelson Museum of the West.

Wyoming has only one four-year school of higher education, Laramie's University of Wyoming, founded in 1887. The state is home to a wide selection of two-year community colleges, with campuses in Casper, Powell, Sheridan, Rock Springs, Cheyenne, and Torrington.

Total Number of Wyoming Schools: 11

# of Public Schools: 8
# of Private Schools: 3



Explore Wyoming Colleges and Universities.

TRUSTe online privacy certification